Learning, Sharing, Helping …

Mozart


http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mozart’s_compositional_method

“You know that I immerse myself in music, so to speak—that I think about it all day long—that I like experimenting—studying—reflecting.”

“Știi că mă scufund în muzică – ca să spun așa -că mă gândesc la ea toată ziua – că imi place să experimentez – să studiez – să reflectez.”


When I am, as it were, completely myself, entirely alone, and of good cheer; say traveling in a carriage, or walking after a good meal, or during the night when I cannot sleep; it is on such occasions that my ideas flow best and most abundantly. Whence and how they come I know not, nor can I force them. Those ideas that please me, I retain in … memory, and am accustomed, as I have been told, to hum them to myself. If I continue in this way, it soon occurs to me, how I may turn this or that morsel to account, so as to make a good dish of it, that is to say, agreeably to the rules of counterpoint, to the peculiarities of the various instruments

“Când sunt, în momentul respectiv, doar eu, complet singur și în bună dispoziție; să spunem călătorind, sau plimbându-mă după o masă bună sau în nopțile când nu pot dormi, în aceste ocazii ideile curg cel mai bine și sunt abundente. De unde și cum vin nu știu și nici nu le pot controla/forța. Acele idei care îmi plac le rețin în memorie și sunt obișnuit, așa mi s-a spus, să le fredonez în mine. Dacă continui așa, îmi dau seama cum aș putea manifesta acestă părticică, astfel încât să iasă ceva bun, ca să spun așa, în acord cu regulile muzicii, cu particularițătile fiecăror instrumente.”


“All this fires my soul, and provided I am not disturbed, my subject enlarges itself, becomes methodized and defined, and the whole, though it be long, stands almost finished and complete in my mind, so that I can survey it, like a fine picture or a beautiful statue, at a glance. Nor do I hear in my imagination the parts successively, but I hear them, as it were, all at once…. When I proceed to write down my ideas, I take out of the bag of my memory, if I may use that phrase, what has previously been collected into it, in the way I have mentioned. For this reason, the committing to paper is done quickly enough, for everything is, as I said before, already finished; and it rarely differs on paper from what it was in my imagination.”

“Toate acestea îmi aprid sufletul, și cu condiția să nu fiu deranjat, subiectul meu se mărește, devine sistematizat și prinde formă, și întregul, fie lung, stă aproape terminat și complet în mintea mea, așa încât îi pot supraviețui, ca o pictură bună sau o statuie frumoasă, la privit. Nu că aș auzi în imaginație părtile succesive, dar le aud pe toate odată… Când trec să-mi scriu ideile, scot din memorie, pot spune așa, ceea ce a fost memorat înainte, în felul în care am menționat. Din această cauză, scrisul pe partitură se face destul de repede, pentru că, cum am spus mai devreme, totul e aproape terminat; și rar diferă pe partitură fața de ceea ce era în imaginația mea. “



Leave a Reply

