Learning, Sharing, Helping …


From: <a href="http://www.chinapage.com/gnl.html&quot; target="_blank“>http://www.chinapage.com/gnl.html

20. Wandering

What is the difference between assent and denial?
What is the difference between beautiful and ugly?
What is the difference between fearsome and afraid?

The people are merry as if at a magnificent party
Or playing in the park at springtime,
But I am tranquil and wandering,
Like a newborn before it learns to smile,
Alone, with no true home.

The people have enough and to spare,
Where I have nothing,
And my heart is foolish,
Muddled and cloudy.

The people are bright and certain,
Where I am dim and confused;
The people are clever and wise,
Where I am dull and ignorant;
Aimless as a wave drifting over the sea,
Attached to nothing.

The people are busy with purpose,
Where I am impractical and rough;
I do not share the peoples’ cares
But I am fed at nature’s breast.What is the difference between assent and denial?
What is the difference between beautiful and ugly?
What is the difference between fearsome and afraid?

The people are merry as if at a magnificent party
Or playing in the park at springtime,
But I am tranquil and wandering,
Like a newborn before it learns to smile,
Alone, with no true home.

The people have enough and to spare,
Where I have nothing,
And my heart is foolish,
Muddled and cloudy.

The people are bright and certain,
Where I am dim and confused;
The people are clever and wise,
Where I am dull and ignorant;
Aimless as a wave drifting over the sea,
Attached to nothing.

The people are busy with purpose,
Where I am impractical and rough;
I do not share the peoples’ cares
But I am fed at nature’s breast.

———————————————————————————————————

Încercare de traducere așa cum am înteles eu:

Rătăcitor

Care e diferența dintre acceptare și negare?
Care e diferența dintre frumos și urât?
Care e diferența dintre înfricoşător și temător?

Oamenii sunt veseli ca și cum ar fi la petrecere magnifică
Sau s-ar juca în parc primăvara,
Dar eu sunt liniștit și rătăcitor,
Ca un nou-născut înainte să înceapă să zâmbească,
Singur, niciunde acasă.

Oamenii au de ajuns si chiar de risipit,
Unde eu nu am nimic,
Și inima mea este aiurită,
Confuză și în ceață.

Oamenii sunt luminoși și siguri,
Unde eu sunt întunecos și confuz;
Oamenii sunt isteți și înțelepți,
Unde eu sunt tâmpit și ignorant;
Fără rost ca un val în derivă pe mare,
Atașat de nimic.

Oamenii sunt ocupați cu un scop.
Unde eu sunt nepractic și aspru;
Nu împărtășesc grijile celorlalți oameni
Dar sunt hrănit la sânul naturii.

Leave a Reply

