Learning, Sharing, Helping …

Nights in white satin


Moody Blues – Nights in white satin

Nights in white satin,
Never reaching the end,
Letters I’ve written,
Never meaning to send.

Beauty I’d always missed
With these eyes before,
Just what the truth is
I can’t say anymore.

‘Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how, I love you.

Gazing at people,
Some hand in hand,
Just what I’m going thru
They can’t understand.

Some try to tell me
Thoughts they cannot defend,
Just what you want to be
You will be in the end,

And I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how, I love you.
Oh, how, I love you.

Nights in white satin,
Never reaching the end,
Letters I’ve written,
Never meaning to send.

Beauty I’d always missed
With these eyes before,
Just what the truth is
I can’t say anymore.

‘Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how, I love you.
Oh, how, I love you.

‘Cause I love you,
Yes, I love you,
Oh, how, I love you.
Oh, how, I love you.

—————————————————————————————-

Nopţi în satin alb,
Neajungând niciodată la sfârşit,
Scrisori pe care le-am scris,
Neintenţionând niciodată să le trimit.

Frumuseţea pe care am pierdut-o întotdeauna
Cu aceşti ochi mai înainte,
Doar care este adevărul
Nu mai pot spune!

Pentru că te iubesc,
Da, te iubesc,
Oh, cât te iubesc. Oh.

Uitându-mă la oameni,
Unii mână în mână,
Doar că prin ce trec eu
Nu pot înţelege ei.

Unii încearcă să-mi spună
Gânduri pe care nu le pot apăra
Doar ceea ce vrei să fii
O să fii în final!

Şi te iubesc
Da, te iubesc,
Oh, cât te iubesc
Oh, cât te iubesc

Nopţi în satin alb,
Neajungând niciodată la sfârşit,
Scrisori pe care le-am scris,
Neintenţionând nicioadată să le trimit.

Frumuseţea pe care am pierdut-o întotdeauna
Cu aceşti ochi mai înainte,
Doar care este adevărul
Nu mai pot spune!

Pentru că te iubesc,
Da, te iubesc,
Oh, cât te iubesc. Oh.

Leave a Reply

